English Nederlands Deutsch Intranet Login

Supervisory Board

Elected Members

Prof. Dr. Brigitte Petersen

Agricultural Faculty of the University of Bonn
Institute for Animal Science
Preventive Health Management Group

Katzenburgweg 7-9
D-53115 Bonn

phone: +49 (0)228-73 2821
fax: +49 (0)228-73 6515

Brigitte Petersen operated as chairwoman of GIQS since the foundation of the organisation in 2001 till 2013. From 2013 till 2014 she was deputy chairwoman within the management board. In 2014 the members elected her as the first chairwoman of the supervisory board. Furthermore she is spokeswoman of the cluster Bonn.realis and founding member of the FoodNetCenter of Bonn University. She is in charge of the Department for Preventive Animal Health Management at the agricltural faculty of the University of Bonn since 1991.

Dr. Helmut W. Saatkamp

Business Economics
Wageningen University

Hollandseweg 1
NL-6706 KN Wageningen

phone: +31 (0)317 48 2232

Helmut W. Saatkamp operated as secretary of GIQS from 2012 till 2014 and subsequently he became a member of the new installed supervisory board. He is Associate-professor for Economics of Animal Health and Animal Production at the department of Business Economics at the University of Wageningen.

Johan Zandbergen

Kroonpark 10
NL-6831 GV Arnhem

phone: +31 (0)26 845 3650

Johan Zandbergen was chief financal officer of GIQS from 2012 till 2014 and subsequently he became a member of the supervisory board. He studied business economics and information science and is founder and managing director of Chainpoint b.v. in the dutch Arnhem. His main activity is the IT development and implementation for Chain Information Management, especially for quality and risk management and sustainability in agriculture and food supply chains.